The Killers - Pressure machine (Deluxe Box Set)
The Killers - Pressure machine (Deluxe Box Set)

The Killers The Killers - Pressure machine (Deluxe Box Set)

Regular price CAD $199.99
Regular price Sale price CAD $199.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Product Description

Deluxe Edition 3 LP set includes 7 bonus tracks and a 20-page lyric booklet in a slipcase box. 180-gram vinyl. [Deluxe 3 LP]

Pressure Machine is the seventh studio album by American rock band the Killers. It was released on August 13, 2021. 

Pressure Machine is a concept album based on lead singer Brandon Flowers' childhood in Nephi, Utah. The album features a guest collaboration from singer Phoebe Bridgers on the track "Runaway Horses". Heavily influenced by Bruce Springsteen, lyrical influences also include The Pastures of Heaven by John Steinbeck and Winesburg, Ohio by Sherwood Anderson.

Pressure Machine was a major critical success and charted well in a number of territories. It reached number nine on the US Billboard 200 and topped both the Top Rock Albums and Top Folk Albums charts, becoming the band's first album to chart on the latter. The album also became the Killers' seventh consecutive number-one album on the UK Albums Chart. No singles were released from the album, although music videos were produced for "Quiet Town" and "Runaway Horses" as well as "The Getting By II" from the deluxe edition.